Everest Academy

Everest Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Clem D’Orazio, Lacrosse Director and Men’s Prep Head Coach cdorazio@everestacademies.com

Clem D’Orazio is in his sixth season as the lacrosse director and head coach of the men’s prep team at Everest Academy. Clem has recently led the 2015 men’s varsity prep team to a record of 48-7-1 which included a championship in Lansing, Michigan and a National Championship at the Dick’s Tournament of Champions. Along with coaching at Everest Academy, Clem was recently named Coordinator of Player Personal and Manager of Scouting for the NLL’s New England Blackwolves, general manager and offensive coach with the Toronto Beaches Jr. A lacrosse club.

Clem has found success at almost every level he has coached. In 2009, he was apart of the Brock University coaching staff that won a National Championship. The following two seasons, the team finished as runner ups. In 2011, he was apart of the Markham Ironheads OLA Jr. B Coaching Staff of the year. The following year, he captured a National Championship as head coach of the midget Team Ontario. Along with his coaching career, he has also found success in a managerial role, winning a silver medal in 2012 as the general manager for the Men’s U16 Team Ontario. Clem followed that up in 2013 with a National Championship as head coach of the Men’s U19 Team Ontario and in 2014 a silver medal. Clem also coached the Newmarket Redbirds bantam team in 2014 where they won a Provincial ‘B’ box championship. His most recent accolade comes in 2015. In only his first season as general manager and offensive coach with the Toronto Beaches OLA Jr. A lacrosse club, he helped lead the team to the playoffs for the first time in nine seasons and won the 2015 Coaching Staff of the year. Clem has also been a general manager of the Ajax Rock Major lacrosse club during the 2012-2013 seasons and head coach of the Brampton Excelsiors in 2014.

Clem grew up playing minor lacrosse in Milton and Bolton, Ontario. He made the jump to Jr. B with the Mimico Mountaineers where he finished as the 9th all-time leading scorer in franchise history.  Following his junior career he went on to play Senior B and Senior A lacrosse for Brooklin Redmen and Ajax Rock.  Clem played his University lacrosse for Brock University where he was apart of capturing five Canadian University National Championships.

Clem graduated from Brock University with a Bachelor of Physical Education and completed a Masters of Science in Education at Medaille College.

Nate Reid, Men’s Prep Defensive Coach              

As a box lacrosse player, Nate finished his junior career in 2006 with the St. Catharines Junior A Athletics.  The following summer he traveled west to play Senior A with the Victoria Shamrocks.  He finished his senior box lacrosse career playing for the Ajax-Pickering Rock under the coaching of NLL Hall of Famer Jim Veltman.

Nate was fortunate enough to play field lacrosse alongside Everest colleagues Clem D’Orazio and Michael Bentivegna at Brock University.  In six seasons with Brock Nate won five national championships, captaining the team in his last season to a perfect 13-0 record.

Invited to coach defense following his Brock Lacrosse career, Nate’s passion for the sport grew as he found his role as a CUFLA coach.  He coached at Brock from 2010-2012, appearing in two National Championships.  In 2015, Nate and Mike were recognized for their coaching efforts as the OJBLL Eastern Conference Coaching Staff of the Year with the Oakville Buzz.  Most recently Nate was named head coach of the Oakville Buzz Junior C Lacrosse Club for the 2016 season.

Nate looks forward to providing quality coaching and leadership as a member of the Everest Lacrosse Program.  He aims to utilize his experience both playing and coaching to prepare Everest student-athletes for NCAA and CIS lacrosse opportunities.

Hanna Burnett, Women’s Prep Lacrosse Coach

After serving two seasons as the Coach of the Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks, earning an OUA Silver medal in 2017, four seasons with Evolve Elite Lacrosse, and six seasons with Team Ontario U15 and U19, Hanna brings a wealth of knowledge around Women’s Field Lacrosse and Field Lacrosse Goaltending with her to Everest. As an athlete, she was a member of Team Ontario and the starting goaltender at Wilfrid Laurier University through her undergraduate and Masters degrees. While at Laurier she was named the Team’s Rookie of the Year 2008 and Team MVP in 2010 and was a two-time OUA MVP and four-time OUA All-Star. With the Golden Hawks she won two OUA Gold medals and one OUA Silver medal. Hanna is an internationally rated Women’s Lacrosse Official, having participating in the Women’s Lacrosse World Cup and Asia Pacific Championships in 2017.


Taylor Milburn, Women’s Prep Lacrosse Coach

Being a part of the concurrent education program at the University Of Ontario Institute Of Technology, Taylor graduated with an Honours Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Education. Taylor has competed at a high level in a variety of sports and is currently still involved in competitive lacrosse for the Whitby Rush in the summer. Taylor began playing box lacrosse when she was 12 years old and over the years had the opportunity of taking on a leadership role on many of her teams. As a player, Taylor has won multiple provincial championships with Whitby Minor Lacrosse as well as a National Championship with Team Ontario. In addition to her box lacrosse experience, Taylor played field lacrosse at the OUA level as she was a part of her university’s varsity lacrosse team.

Growing up as a student-athlete herself, Taylor acknowledges that the students will face challenges balancing school work with athletics and therefore works to support the development of good time management skills. As an educator, Taylor’s goal is to create a positive classroom environment that encourages students to take ownership of their learning. She is also excited to be able to continue to be involved in Lacrosse, as she will be joining the Women’s Lacrosse Team as Assistant Coach. Taylor is currently a registered member of the Ontario College of Teachers.